Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web



O’Meara keeps Cool at Cork

Liam O’Meara won back to back Grand Prixes this weekend at opposite ends of the country to expand his lead for the series title.

O’Meara and his self-owned Mr. Coolcaum are proving a force to be reckoned with again this season after securing their third victory at Cork Summer Show with an unbeatable time of 33.75. O’Meara was last to go in the jump off and used it to his advantage to be the fastest of just six double clears on the day.  

Tim McDonagh and Tick Tock Tina who were second to go in the eight horse jump off secured second place in a time of 35.28.

Sven Hadley and Sumas Taloubet managed to keep all poles up in a time of 35.39 to slot into third position.

Darragh Ryan, who also competed successfully at Omagh Show the day prior, led Oasis Spirit into fourth position in a time of 36.26 and leaving all poles up.

Shane Goggins who was third to go in the jump off with Wrangler 11 stopped the clock in a time of 36.42, while Francis Connors and Newmarket Clare Lady lined up in sixth position in a time of 38.74.


1st: Liam O’Meara, Mr. Coolcaum (0/0 – 33.75)

2nd: Tim McDonagh, Tick Tock Tina (0/0 – 35.28)

3rd: Sven Hadley, Sumas Taloubet (0/0 – 35.39)

4th: Darragh Ryan, Oasis Spirit (0/0 – 36.26)

5th: Shane Goggins, Wrangler 11 (0/0 – 36.42)

6th: Francis Connors, Newmarket Clare Lady (0/0 – 38.74)

7th: Curraghgraigue  Jack Take Flight (0/4 – 34.61)

8th: Jessica Burke, Clonguish Vivaro (0/8 – 43.01)

9th: Tim McDonagh, Hollypark Galloway (0-77.05)

10th: Madeline Roberts Allen, Darento Vdl (4-76.14)