Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web


Farmers Journal A Championship


Farmers Journal A Championship Rules:

  1. The competition is open to A riders only who are members of the Amateur section of Showjumping Ireland. Fences height 1m
  2. At each qualifier the first 8 riders going clear in descending order will get a place in the final.
  3. The horse/rider combinations must complete the course in the first round clear to be eligible for a qualifying place.
  4. At a qualifier if rider has already qualified at another venue the ninth rider in that qualifier gets his/her place in the final.
  5. A rider may only qualify one horse for the Final. The horse eligible to compete in the Final is the first horse to qualify. No substitution allowed.
  6. It is hoped that a total of 64 qualified riders will turn out at the final. It should be announced that any qualified rider who cannot attend the final that he or she should inform the judges so that the ninth or tenth rider will get their place in the final.
  7. If a rider or riders, in the weeks leading up to the final, find that they won’t be able to attend for whatever reason, it is requested that they inform the SJI Amateur Committee so that their place can be filled with the ninth or tenth rider from their qualifier.
  8. It is imperative that the shows running the qualifiers have a photographer present on the day. The results and photos are to be sent to Laura Murphy in the SJI Office by email   (

Click Link for Qualified Combinations 



2022 Dates

Ulster Dates

Omagh 2nd July

National Balmoral 9th July

Cavan July 24th

Madeline & Jimmy Dooley Show in Coilog 7th August

Connell Hill August 11th

Kernans 27th August


Click Here for Leinster Amateur Dates

Munster qualifier dates

Munster Amateur Show - 3/07

Newcastle West 17/07

South East Clare 27/07

Midelton 29/05

Mallow 5/06 Killeagh

12/06 Charleville 25/36/06

Glantane 24/07

Killeady TBC

Cork/Kerry 11/09/23

Clonmel 3/07

Dungarvan 10/07

Aglish 1/08

Goatenbridge and Killfarrissey - TBC





On behalf of the Amateur Committee we would like to thank the Irish Farmers Journal for their kind Sponsorship and to Mullingar Equestrian for hosting the final.

Congratulations to Maeve Duffy - Real Cool Cruise on Winning the Final 2021

all who competed in Mullingar