Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web



Goggins takes the win at Galway County Show

It was a successful weekend for Shane Goggins and his mount, Wrangler 11 with a foot perfect round in a time of 39.41 at the Showjumping Ireland National Grand Prix at Galway County Show. 
Kindly sponsored by Walsh’s Heating & Plumbing & Martin Flesk Plumbing.

Thomas O’Brien, the second of six double clear rounds was less than a second behind Goggins with his mount Paciro stopping the clock in a time of 39.91.
Point zero three of a second behind O’Brien was our league leader, Liam O’Meara with self- owned Mr. Coolcaulm.
O’Meara had the fastest time of the second round on the leading horse, Curraghgraigue Jack Take Flight stopping time in 38.95 seconds, however, an unfortunate pole down left O’Meara in seventh place.
Darryl Walker also enjoyed success with fourth and fifth placing respectively on Kiss N Fly (41.92) and CCS Ottomaic (42.24).
Raphael Lee was the last of the double clears to gain sixth position in a time of 44.21 and also took home the €100 TRI Equestrian voucher which was sponsored by the Junior and Young Rider Committee and TRI Equestrian.

Next stop on the Showjumping Ireland National Grand Prix league is Charleville Show, Sunday 24th June. 
For an up to date leaderboard, click here


1st: Shane Goggins, Wrangler 11 – 0/0 – 39.41
2nd: Thomas O’Brien, Paciro – 0/0 – 39.91
3rd: Liam O’Meara, Mr. Coolcaulm – 0/0 – 39.97
4th: Darryl Walker, Kiss N Fly – 0/0 – 41.92
5th: Darryl Walker, CCS Ottomatic – 0/0 – 43.24
6th: Raphael Lee, Captain Marko – 0/0 – 44.21 – Highest Placed Young Rider
7th: Liam O’Meara, Curraghgraighe Jack Take Flight – 0/4 – 38.95
8th: Jessica Burke, Clonguish Vivaro – 0/4 – 41.99
9th: Alan O’Regan, Freedam – 0/4 – 42.26
10th: Jonathan Smyth, Mulvin Lui – 0/4 – 50.01


Ballynagran Photography